Skip to main content
Add Me To Your Mailing List

Thanks to everyone who joined us for our Capitol Hill reception on Monday. We had a packed house and enjoyed great words of support from Representatives Peter DeFazio (OR), Rosa DeLauro (CT), and David Price (NC) for Senior Corps. 

Rep Peter DeFazio

Rayburn Building


 
STRONGER TOGETHER
The National Senior Corps Association (NSCA) and its 500+ member organizations work toward the common goal of achieving adequate federal support and program flexibility for Foster Grandparent, RSVP, and Senior Companion programs nationwide. Embracing the three programs within one association, NSCA is the recognized national leadership organization representing the combined interests of the Senior Corps programs. The National Senior Corps Association works to ensure that the efforts of Senior Corps volunteers will continue meeting the needs and challenges of America's communities.
 
Mission: The National Senior Corps Association promotes, represents, advocates for, and enhances the power of Foster Grandparent, RSVP, and Senior Companion programs nationwide.

We want to personally invite you to become a member of NSCA and be part of a Senior Corps network that is Stronger Together.  In addition to access to the members’ only section of our website, your membership in the National Senior Corps Association will provide you with:
  • A national organization that promotes the combined interests of Foster Grandparent, RSVP and Senior Companion programs nationwide

  • A Washington representative that presents a UNIFIED voice to Members of Congress on Senior Corps issues

  • Collaboration with other organizations in the field of aging and community service

  • Opportunities to share your concerns through yearly surveys and regular communication

  • Action alerts and other timely updates on Congressional legislation and important issues affecting your program(s)

 

NSCA Leadership: The Board of Directors consists of its officers, three members representing each cluster - one each from the Foster Grandparent Program, RSVP, and the Senior Companion Program; and up to three At-Large members. All board members except the At-Large members are Senior Corps Project Directors.

                         

NSCA BOARD OF DIRECTORS

 

OFFICERS

 
PRESIDENT  Maria ReQua (FGP)
Albuerquerque, NM

President@nscatogether.org
PRESIDENT-ELECT  Erin Kruse
(SCP, FGP, RSVP)

Flagstaff, AZ
Erin.Kruse@nau.edu
PRESIDENT-ELECT NOMINEE
 Jennifer Halberg
(RSVP)

Winona, MN
jhalberg@ccwinona.org
TREASURER
 OPEN

   
SECRETARY
 Stephanie Grove
(RSVP)

Florham Park, NJ
sgrove@jgsmetrowest.org
IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
 Donna Whitcomb
(RSVP)
Litchfield, MN
DonnaWhitcomb@ecumen.org


 

CLUSTER REPRESENTATIVES

  FGP
RSVP SCP
PACIFIC Charity Rowberry
Ogden, UT
charitym@weberhs.org
Betty Vail
Miles City, MT
rsvp05@midrivers.com


OPEN
SOUTHWEST  Open Gretchen Feinhals
Dallas, TX
gfeinhals@TheSeniorSource.org


OPEN
NORTH CENTRAL
Brandi Knivila
Mt. Pleasant, MI
bknivila@isabellacounty.org
OPEN Kristin Fox
Sioux Falls, SD
kfox1@good-sam.com


SOUTHERN OPEN
Mag Holland
Gulfport, MS
rsvp@co.harrison.ms.us


OPEN
ATLANTIC Donna Teel
Trenton, NJ
Donna.Teel@sos.nj.gov


Theresa Strong
Hartford, CT
strongt@crtct.org

Valarie Wright
Georgetown, DE
vwright@firststatecaa.org

 




MEMBER AT LARGE


Alicia Lucke (RSVP, FGP)
Albany, OR
alucke@ocwcog.org



CLUSTER STATES

Southern Cluster: Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Tennessee, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Virginia, West Virginia and Kentucky

Atlantic Cluster: Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, Vermont, Virgin Islands

North Central Cluster: Iowa, Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, Wisconsin

Southwest Cluster: Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Kansas, Louisiana, Missouri, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas

Pacific Cluster: Alaska, California, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, Washington, Wyoming