Skip to main content
Add Me To Your Mailing List

The National Senior Corps Association (NSCA) and its 500+ member organizations work toward the common goal of achieving adequate federal support and program flexibility for Foster Grandparent, RSVP, and Senior Companion programs nationwide. Embracing the three programs within one association, NSCA is the recognized national leadership organization representing the combined interests of the Senior Corps programs. The National Senior Corps Association works to ensure that the efforts of Senior Corps volunteers will continue meeting the needs and challenges of America's communities.
Mission: The National Senior Corps Association promotes, represents, advocates for, and enhances the power of Foster Grandparent, RSVP, and Senior Companion programs nationwide.

We want to personally invite you to become a member of NSCA and be part of a Senior Corps network that is Stronger Together.  In addition to access to the members’ only section of our website, your membership in the National Senior Corps Association will provide you with:
  • A national organization that promotes the combined interests of Foster Grandparent, RSVP and Senior Companion programs nationwide

  • A Washington representative that presents a UNIFIED voice to Members of Congress on Senior Corps issues

  • Collaboration with other organizations in the field of aging and community service

  • Opportunities to share your concerns through yearly surveys and regular communication

  • Action alerts and other timely updates on Congressional legislation and important issues affecting your program(s)


NSCA Leadership: The Board of Directors consists of its officers, three members representing each cluster - one each from the Foster Grandparent Program, RSVP, and the Senior Companion Program; and up to three At-Large members. All board members except the At-Large members are Senior Corps Project Directors.




Southern Cluster: Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Tennessee, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Virginia, West Virginia and Kentucky

Atlantic Cluster: Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, Vermont, Virgin Islands

North Central Cluster: Iowa, Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, Wisconsin

Southwest Cluster: Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Kansas, Louisiana, Missouri, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas

Pacific Cluster: Alaska, California, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, Washington, Wyoming





Lynnetta P. Kopp (RSVP/FGP) La Crosse, WI  email:



Ronnie Ault (RSVP) San Saba, TX email:


Diana Corona (RSVP – Denton, TX) Email:



Nancy Hess (RSVP – Rockaway, NJ)   Email:


Immediate Past President

Gary Goosman (FGP/RSVP/SCP) Athens, OH,




Pacific Cluster 

CHARITY ROWBERRY (FGP - Ogden, UT) 2nd term ends June 2017 Email:


North Central Cluster



Atlantic Cluster

DONNA TEEL (FGP Trenton, NJ) 1st term ends June 2017 Email:


Southern Cluster

MARY LYNN SMITH (FGP – Ellisville, MS) 2nd term ends June 2018 Email:


Southwest Cluster

MARIA REQUA (FGP – Albuquerque, NM) 1st term begin July 1, 2016 and ends June 2018 Email:



Pacific Cluster

DONNA WHITCOMB (RSVP – Litchfield MN) Appointed term ends June 2017 Email:


North Central Cluster

JENNIFER HALBERG (RSVP - Winona, MN) 1st term ends June 2017 Email:


Atlantic Cluster

THERESA STRONG (RSVP - Hartford, CT) 1st term ends June 2017 Email:


Southern Cluster

MAG HOLLAND (RSVP-Gulfport, MS) Appointed term ends June 2016 Email:


Southwest Cluster  

STACEY NICHOLAS (RSVP - Hannibal, MO) Douglass Community Services, Inc. Email:





Pacific Cluster

SUZETTE BOYDSTON (SCP -Albany, OR) Extended term ends June 2017 Email:


North Central Cluster

Mark Cullen (SCP, St. Paul, MN 


Atlantic Cluster


Southern Cluster

PAMELA CARRE (SCP - Ft. Lauderdale, FL) Extended term ends June 2016 Email:


Southwest Cluster

ERIN KRUSE (SCP/FGP/RSVP – Flagstaff, AZ) 1st term ends June 2018 Email:



Members At-Large

JOSE' PEREZ ~ SCP ~ Rio Grande Valley, Alamo TX   Email:

TOM ENDRES 1st term ends June 2018 Email:

Auxiliary Committee Members


SCP Committee

  1. Jolene Niernberger, (KS)
  2. Kimberly Johnson, (PA)

 FGP Committee

  1. Barbara Melnik, (TX)
  2. Lisa Jenkins, (MD)
  3. Debby Kelly, (OH)
  4. Linda Nolan, (MT)
  5. Jolene Niernberger, (KS)

 RSVP Committee   

  1. Dolores Schwertner, (TX)   
  2. Rachel Laurie (MN)
  3. Shelly Goerz (MO)